Award Winners Updated: Apr 5, 2022

The Audie Awards - Audiobook awards from the Audio Publishers Association.

The Edgar Awards
 - Named for Edgar Allen Poe, The Mystery Writers of America give out this award to the best of the mystery genre.

Man Booker Prize
 - Given to the best full-length novel written in English by a citizen of the UK, the Commonwealth, Eire, Pakistan or South Africa.

National Book Awards
 - Given by the National Book Foundation for excellence in fiction, nonfiction, young adult, and poetry.

National Book Critics Circle Award
 - This organization of active book reviewers is interested in honoring quality writing. 

Nobel Prize in Literature
 - Awarded to the writer who "shall have produced in the field of literature the most outstanding work in an ideal direction."

 - Given for the best work of fiction by an American author.

Pulitzer Prizes - Awarded for journalism, fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, and much more.