City Council

The City Council is comprised of five residents who are elected at-large to four year terms. In January, the members of the Council select, from among themselves, the Mayor and Mayor Pro-Tem for the year. The City Council also acts as the Housing Successor, Successor Agency, Public Financing Authority, and Water Utility Authority.  

The City Council is responsible for appointing a City Manager, City Attorney, and resident members of the City's Boards and Commissions, as well as adopting the City's Annual Budget and Capital Improvement Plan. The City Council is the primary policy-making and legislative body of the City.

City Council Biographies


Mayor Pro-Tem